In Liquid, you can cancel Work Orders that have not been invoiced against. Work Orders that have been invoiced against can be marked as complete.
Here's how to cancel a Work Order in Liquid:
Navigate to the Work Order section, press the three dots on a Work Order card and select the option Cancel.
Next, you'll be prompted to add a message that will be sent to your Client as you mark the Work Order canceled.
After you enter a message, then you will be able to press Confirm.
After you press Confirm, then the Work Order will be cancelled and your Client will receive a notification.