Tracking hours in Liquid is required for Work Orders with hourly rates. For all other Work Order rate types, hours tracking is optional.
Here's how hours tracking drive invoices for
Hours can be edited or deleted prior to invoicing.
How hours tracked drive Invoices for hourly deliverables in Liquid
The hours entered in Time Tracking are used to auto-populate invoices that are created for each project. The details of these entries are automatically pulled into your invoices, and the total hours billed are generated by the sum of billable hours being invoiced.
How hours tracked drive Invoices for non-hourly deliverables in Liquid
If you are tracking hours for deliverables with other non-hourly rate structures in Liquid (flat, daily, weekly, monthly, quarterly, or other), the hours tracked in Time Tracking entries are still used to auto-populate invoices that are created for each project. The details of these entries are automatically pulled into your invoices. However, the total hours won’t affect the amount being billed. For daily, weekly, monthly, or quarterly deliverables, you will have the enter the quantity to bill for. For flat-rate deliverables, the quantity will be set to 1.
As with hourly deliverables, the line items for these non-hourly deliverables will list the date and description as well as information about the number of hours worked. Just as for hourly deliverables, if the date does not have any billable hours associated with it then that line item will not list any hours in the details.
Editing or deleting hours tracked
As stated above, if you need to edit your hours before invoicing, simply edit the appropriate field and then navigate elsewhere; your changes will save automatically. If you’d like to delete an entry, press the trash can icon for the specific entry. Note that deleted entries cannot be recovered.
Once hours have been invoiced (or saved to a draft invoice), it is not possible to edit or delete them from the hours tracker ledger. If hours have been pulled into a draft invoice (an invoice that has been saved but not yet sent to your Client), then you may delete the draft invoice to enable the editing or deletion of those hours line items. Deleting a draft invoice will release those hours entries from the Invoiced Entries section into the section of entries that are editable (that may be deleted).