Each Work Order has a status that is visible on each Work Order card on the Work Orders section in Liquid, as well as the detailed view for each Project:
- Active: these are Work Orders that have deliverables that have been accepted by both parties.
- Cancelled: Work Orders that have been Cancelled by either party. Work Orders can be cancelled if they have status Sent, Proposed, or Active but without invoices associated with it.
- Complete: Work Orders that been marked Complete by either party. Active Work Orders can be marked complete whether or not invoices have been associated with them.
- Draft: Work Orders Proposals that have not yet been sent to Clients yet; these can be deleted.
- Holding: Work Orders Proposals that have been sent to Clients but are awaiting your Client to countersign your Onboarding documents.
- Proposed: Work Orders that have been sent to you by your Clients; you have not yet accepted any deliverables for these Projects. Once you accept one or more deliverables for a specific Work Orders, the status will change automatically to Active.
- Sent: Work Orders that you have sent to your Clients; your Clients have not yet accepted any deliverables on these Work Orders. Once one or more deliverables have been accepted by your Client for a specific Project, the status will change automatically to Active.
- Complete: You and your clients can mark Active Projects as complete. Doing so will change Work Orders status to Complete.
Use the kebab (the three dots) on the upper right of Work Orders cards to see the menu of available options for each Work Orders. Depending on the status of the Project and whether Invoices have been received against the Work Orders, the options displayed will vary.