The invoices dashboard includes a listing of all invoices for your business, as well as the invoice status. You can click on an individual invoice to view additional details and take action on the invoice.
Invoice statuses from the vendor point of view includes:
- Draft: This will be shown when your Invoice is a saved draft that has never been sent to your Client. This is the only type of Invoice that may be edited or deleted.
- Sent: This will be shown when your Invoice has been sent to your Client. Once your invoice has been Sent it cannot be edited or deleted.
- Rejected: This will be shown when your Client has rejected the Invoice and sent it back to you. You will always be able to view these Rejected Invoices. To send your Client a revised Invoice, you will Clone the Invoice to make revisions. You will then be able to send the revised Invoice as a new Invoice that references the original Rejected Invoice. You may also save the revised Invoice as a Draft.
- Rejected by Vendor: This will be shown if your Vendor cancels an invoice or rejects an Invoice.
- Payment Scheduled: This will be shown once your Client has initiated a payment or has scheduled a payment, but before it has begun making its way to your bank account connected to Liquid via Getting Paid Settings (Payment Complete).
- Payment Incoming: This will be shown once your Client has initiated a payment, once it is on your way to your bank account connected to Liquid via Getting Paid Settings (Payment Complete).
- Payment Failure: This will be shown in the unlikely event that there was an issue with the payment, whether it was an issue with debiting your Client’s account or crediting your account.
- Payment Complete: This will be shown once the payment has arrived in your bank account.
- Paid Outside of Liquid: If your Client has paid the Invoice outside of Liquid, you or your Client can manually change the Invoice state to Paid Outside of Liquid. This is the only manual Invoice state change. Note – marking an Invoice as Paid Outside of Liquid is for your recordkeeping purposes only, and does not update the Invoice status for your Client. Therefore, your Client may still, if they choose, pay this Invoice through Liquid.